COURSE DETAILS
 

 
More offerings like this.
Print
   

Defensive Driving - 8 Hour

This 8-hour course is offered to those who have been referred by the Tennessee Department of Safety Driver Improvement and have the option of attending a defensive driving course in lieu of suspension of driving privileges. This includes individuals whose driving record consists of moving violations and/or chargeable accidents amounting to 12 or more points within a 12-month period. Defensive Driving 8 is designed to improve driving performance by decreasing driving errors, increase knowledge of traffic laws and regulations, and help individuals develop a greater sense of driving responsibility This driver training course consists of safe driving films, lectures and a written test on Tennessee road rules and signs. There are no refunds for Defensive Driving, but your registration fee can be applied to a future section if you notify the office at least 48 hours prior to the class for which you registered. A $10 fee is assessed for the first schedule change. Afterward, the course fee must be paid again in full. Please bring a pencil and a picture ID to class. If you are late, you will not be admitted after class begins.

Please adhere to the following when registering:

 

·          PLEASE NOTE: YOUR DRIVER’S LICENSE NUMBER IS REQUIRED FOR YOU TO RECEIVE YOUR CERTIFICATE. PLEASE PROVIDE IT IN THE LICENSE DETAILS SECTION WHERE INDICATED WHEN REGISTERING. If you do not provide your driver’s license number when you register, you will have to come to our office after noon the next business day to receive your certificate.

 

·          The state law requires that you enter your name exactly as it appears on your driver’s license.


Status Registration Not Available
Course Code DDC8-03F12
Category Defensive Driving 
Days Sa  
Dates 8/25/12 - 8/25/12  
Times 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM 
# of Hours
CEU(s) Earned 0.8 

Admission Requirements

YOUR DRIVER'S LICENSE NUMBER IS REQUIRED FOR YOU TO RECEIVE YOUR CERTIFICATE. PLEASE PROVIDE IT WHERE INDICATED WHEN REGISTERING. If you do not provide your driver's license number when you register, you will have to come to our office after noon on the next business day to receive your certificate. 
Instructor Alexander, Dennis 
Location UofM Carrier-Collierville 

 
Fee(s)

 
$ 59 Course Fee

 
$ 59 Total Fees